Lady Gaga gets a bit angry


Peter Popjustice Robinson has interviewed Lady Gaga for the new issue of NME and they’ve talked about a few interesting subjects, including the Born This Way vs. Express Yourself comparison. According to the mag, she lost the temper at the question and said the following:  “why the fuck? I’m a songwriter … Why would I try to put out a song and think I’m getting one over on everybody? That’s retarded. If you put the songs next to each other, side by side, the only similarities are the chord progression. Just because I’m the first fucking artist in 25 years to think of putting it on Top 40 radio, it doesn’t mean I’m a plagiarist. It means I’m fucking smart. Sorry. I feel like honestly that God sent me those lyrics and that melody… There’s no way for something that pure to be wrong.”

Speaking against the accusations that label her as a manufactured artist, she said:  “I feel I have been probed endlessly about who the fuck I am. I have been quite open about it. And still nobody seems to have a clue. I’m not going to start churning out what you expect. If you’re looking for me to be something that isn’t there, STOP LOOKING. I am not that. I am not created. If you want me to be a manufactured act, you can fuck off.” 

Looks like this interview is full of feelings.

You can watch one of the most amazing Gaga songs below:

One thought on “Lady Gaga gets a bit angry

  1. Apparently, most otherwise kind and friendly girls and women just lose total control of their tempers when they have PMS. It seems like Gaga was likely in that situation.

Leave a Reply

