Oh My! – Dirty Dancer (Video)


Remember Oh My? They burst into the music scene a few months ago with the great Run This Town, lately followed by Kicking And Screaming, a track very Example-ish. Oh My! Are back with a new video for their new song, Dirty Dancer, which is basically my favourite song right now, because of its quirky synths and because it’s got a Dirty Dancing reference. There’s not enough Dirty Dancing references in the pop world AT ALL, and it’s curious considering Dirty Dancing is the best musical movie ever made. And while Nicola Roberts included “baby in the corner” in her also amazing Beat Of My Drum, these girls sing about wanting a Patrick Swayze. I mean. Instant love.

Oh My!’s single Dirty Dancer is released on iTunes on November 14th.

8,5/10

You can listen to the song and watch the video below:

Ps: Love it/her.

Leave a Reply

